Diversity and Inclusion at IPS

IPS Diversity Committee



Our Mission

Acknowledging and honoring the fundamental value and dignity of all individuals, the Institute for Public Service is committed to a diverse and inclusive work environment.  Our definition of diversity goes beyond visible differences to affirm the unique realities, backgrounds, experiences and perspectives of individuals, partners and employees.  An inclusive and diverse workforce broadens our perspectives, fosters the exchange of new ideas, enhances problem-solving, and engages the breadth of Tennesseeā€™s talents. Diversity enriches and strengthens the work of the Institute and supports our mission of serving business and government to improve the lives of Tennesseans.

2022 IPS Diversity Committee Members

Veronica Clark (CIS), Chair
Elisha Hodge (MTAS)
Russell Harris (CIS)
Patrick Mills (NCEL)
Angie Carrier (MTAS)
Jenny Rish (TLC), Vice Chair
Rick Scarbrough (LEIC)
Kim Raia (CTAS)
Kim Henry (CTAS)
Non Members
Tomi Rogers, IPS Human Resources
Susan Robertson, IPS Communications
Dr. Herb Byrd III, IPS Vice President

Learn more about how and why we celebrate and encourage diversity at UT IPS. If you are interested in attending an IPS Diversity and Inclusion or community event, view our event calendar. The IPS Diversity and Inclusion team also compiles a list of resources to share with all institute employees.

Diversity and Inclusion at UT

Our Commitment

At the Institute for Public Service, we value people, all dimensions of diversity, relationships, integrity and excellence. Specifically, institute staff continuously work together to ensure an environment where diverse viewpoints are welcome. Read the full scope of our values. Read the full scope of our values.

Contact Us

Would you like to know more about IPS’s commitment to celebrating diversity? Get in touch with a member of the committee.