Language Center Staff

TENNESSEE LANGUAGE CENTER STAFF

Janice Rodriguez : Executive Director, TLC

Janice Rodriguez

Executive Director, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
janice.rodriguez@tennessee.edu

Dr. Janice Snow Rodríguez is the Executive Director of the TN Language Center (formerly the TN Foreign Language Institute). She holds a Ph.D. in Public Administration and Masters of Arts, in Spanish Literature. Dr. Rodríguez has been employed by TLC (formerly TFLI) since 1999, and is credited with researching and recommending a certification program for court interpreters for the State of Tennessee, adopted by the TN Administrative Office of the Courts. She is the Title VI Coordinator for the Institute, works on the TN Supreme Court's Access to Justice Committee for Interpreter Issues, and is a board member for the Metro Nashville Police Department's El Protector Program, and a Commissioner and current Chair for the Metro Nashville Human Relations Commission. 

Certified as a Cross-Cultural Health Care Program Cultural Diversity Trainer, she has conducted numerous cultural awareness and diversity seminars for social services, medical and law enforcement agencies.  She also serves as adjunct faculty for Tennessee State University's (TSU) College of Public Service and Urban Affairs, teaching Human Resources, Organization Theory & Assessment, and Employment Law.  She serves on TSU's advisory committee for International Education. 

She is member of or professionally affiliated with a variety of organizations and associations including Sister Cities Nashville, the Japan-America Society of Tennessee, TN Latin American Chamber, Nashville Hispanic Chamber, Global Nashville Project, the Global Chamber of Nashville, Williamson County Chamber and the Nashville Chamber of Commerce. 

Previous professional experience includes serving as an Information Specialist with the Voice of America's Radio Marti Program in Washington, DC; Information Services Director with an intellectual property law firm in Alexandria, VA; software support for a legal business software company in Brentwood, TN, and adjunct Spanish faculty for Lipscomb University. 

A native Nashvillian, she has two children, Javier and Claudia, and resides in the 12th South area of Nashville.  She enjoys traveling, gardening, pottery classes, singing and listening to live music.  She speaks Spanish and Portuguese and has studied Italian and Arabic.


Alyse Adcock : Project Manager, Interpretation, TLC

Alyse Adcock

Project Manager, Interpretation, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
Alyse.adcock@tennessee.edu
Austin Alexander : Operations Manager, TLC

Austin Alexander

Operations Manager, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
37243
Eric Amos : Project Manager, TLC

Eric Amos

Project Manager, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
eric.amos@tennessee.edu
Jonathan Beam : Project Manager, Translation, TLC

Jonathan Beam

Project Manager, Translation, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
jonathan.beam@tennessee.edu
Brenda Bess : Consultant, TLC

Brenda Bess

Consultant, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
brenda.bess@tennessee.edu
Maya Campbell : Consultant, TLC

Maya Campbell

Consultant, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
maya.campbell@tennessee.edu
Sarah Cawvey : Project Manager, Interpretation, TLC

Sarah Cawvey

Project Manager, Interpretation, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
sarah.cawvey@tennessee.edu
Marlan Crawford : Fiscal Director, TLC

Marlan Crawford

Fiscal Director, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
Marlan.crawford@tennessee.edu
Jordan Hendricks : Director of Communications, TLC

Jordan Hendricks

Director of Communications, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
jordan.hendricks@tennessee.edu
Stacey Herron : Administrative Specialist, TLC

Stacey Herron

Administrative Specialist, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
stacey.herron@tennessee.edu
Robert Hopkins : Assistant Director, TLC

Robert Hopkins

Assistant Director, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
robert.hopkins@tennessee.edu
Laetitia Ingeni : Project Manager, TLC

Laetitia Ingeni

Project Manager, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
laetitia.ingeni@tennessee.edu
Erin Keafer : Assistant Director of English Programs, ESL to Go, TLC

Erin Keafer

Assistant Director of English Programs, ESL to Go, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
erin.keafer@tennessee.edu
Laurin McKeithan : Consultant, TLC

Laurin McKeithan

Consultant, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
laurin.mckeithan@tennessee.edu
Cesar Muedas : Speacialist, TLC

Cesar Muedas

Speacialist, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
cesar.muedas@tennessee.edu
Percy Person : Specialist, TLC

Percy Person

Specialist, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
percy.person@tennessee.edu
Maegan Phan : Director of Communications, TLC

Maegan Phan

Director of Communications, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
maegan.phan@tennessee.edu
Karolina Prasad : Program Manager, TLC

Karolina Prasad

Program Manager, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
karolina.prasad@tennessee.edu
Jennifer Rish : Assistant Director of English Programs, ESL and TESL, TLC

Jennifer Rish

Assistant Director of English Programs, ESL and TESL, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
jennifer.rish@tennessee.edu
Apryl Ruiz : Coordinator, TLC

Apryl Ruiz

Coordinator, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
apryl.ruiz@tennessee.edu
Mo Silvera : Director of English Programs, TLC

Mo Silvera

Director of English Programs, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
mo.silvera@tennessee.edu

Mo Silvera is the Director of English Programs with the Tennessee Language Center.

Mo began working at IPS July 2018 when legislation moved the Tennessee Foreign Language Institute to the UT system (changing its name to the Tennessee Languge Center).

Mo attended MTSU, recieving her BA in spanish. After graduating with her bachelors, she went on to recieve her certification in ESL from the Tennessee Language Center and worked as an ESL teacher for local refugee resettlement agencies.

She has been working with the immigrant and refugee community in TN for the last 4 years as a manager/director in both youth and adult programming. She is a certified ESL teacher who specializes in cross cultural communication, ESL best practices, non-profit program administration, grant management and writing, and community engagement. Her current class offerings include private/group/coporate ESL classes, Teaching English as a Second Language Certification Course, ESL To Go mobile classes, Implicit bias, Cross Cultural Communication, and Refugee and Immigrant 101 trainings.

Katie Smith : Coordinator, TLC

Katie Smith

Coordinator, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
katie.smith@tennessee.edu