Language Center Staff

TENNESSEE LANGUAGE CENTER STAFF

Janice Rodriguez : Executive Director, TLC

Janice Rodriguez

Executive Director, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
janice.rodriguez@tennessee.edu

Dr. Janice Snow Rodríguez is the Executive Director of the TN Language Center (formerly the TN Foreign Language Institute). She holds a Ph.D. in Public Administration and Masters of Arts, in Spanish Literature. Dr. Rodríguez has been employed by TLC (formerly TFLI) since 1999, and is credited with researching and recommending a certification program for court interpreters for the State of Tennessee, adopted by the TN Administrative Office of the Courts. She is the Title VI Coordinator for the Institute, works on the TN Supreme Court's Access to Justice Committee for Interpreter Issues, and is a board member for the Metro Nashville Police Department's El Protector Program, and a Commissioner and current Chair for the Metro Nashville Human Relations Commission. 

Certified as a Cross-Cultural Health Care Program Cultural Diversity Trainer, she has conducted numerous cultural awareness and diversity seminars for social services, medical and law enforcement agencies.  She also serves as adjunct faculty for Tennessee State University's (TSU) College of Public Service and Urban Affairs, teaching Human Resources, Organization Theory & Assessment, and Employment Law.  She serves on TSU's advisory committee for International Education. 

She is member of or professionally affiliated with a variety of organizations and associations including Sister Cities Nashville, the Japan-America Society of Tennessee, TN Latin American Chamber, Nashville Hispanic Chamber, Global Nashville Project, the Global Chamber of Nashville, Williamson County Chamber and the Nashville Chamber of Commerce. 

Previous professional experience includes serving as an Information Specialist with the Voice of America's Radio Marti Program in Washington, DC; Information Services Director with an intellectual property law firm in Alexandria, VA; software support for a legal business software company in Brentwood, TN, and adjunct Spanish faculty for Lipscomb University. 

A native Nashvillian, she has two children, Javier and Claudia, and resides in the 12th South area of Nashville.  She enjoys traveling, gardening, pottery classes, singing and listening to live music.  She speaks Spanish and Portuguese and has studied Italian and Arabic.


Eric Amos : Project Manager, TLC

Eric Amos

Project Manager, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
eric.amos@tennessee.edu
Jonathan Beam : Project Manager, Translation, TLC

Jonathan Beam

Project Manager, Translation, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
jonathan.beam@tennessee.edu
Brenda Bess : Consultant, TLC

Brenda Bess

Consultant, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
brenda.bess@tennessee.edu
Maya Campbell : Consultant, TLC

Maya Campbell

Consultant, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
maya.campbell@tennessee.edu
Sarah Cawvey : Project Manager, Interpretation, TLC

Sarah Cawvey

Project Manager, Interpretation, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
sarah.cawvey@tennessee.edu
Marlan Crawford : Fiscal Director, TLC

Marlan Crawford

Fiscal Director, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
Marlan.crawford@tennessee.edu
Erin Keafer : Assistant Director of English Programs, ESL to Go, TLC

Erin Keafer

Assistant Director of English Programs, ESL to Go, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
erin.keafer@tennessee.edu
Cesar Muedas : Director, Interpretation and Translation Services, TLC

Cesar Muedas

Director, Interpretation and Translation Services, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
cesar.muedas@tennessee.edu
Percy Person : Specialist, TLC

Percy Person

Specialist, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
percy.person@tennessee.edu
Richard Ponce de Leon : Bilingual Project Manager, TLC

Richard Ponce de Leon

Bilingual Project Manager, TLC

865-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37219
richard.poncedeleon@tennessee.edu
Jenny Rish : Assistant Director of English Programs, ESL and TESL, TLC

Jenny Rish

Assistant Director of English Programs, ESL and TESL, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
jennifer.rish@tennessee.edu
Apryl Ruiz : Coordinator, TLC

Apryl Ruiz

Coordinator, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
apryl.ruiz@tennessee.edu
Heather Seybold : Director, Foreign Language Programs, TLC

Heather Seybold

Director, Foreign Language Programs, TLC

615-741-7570 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37219
heather.seybold@tennessee.edu
Katie Smith : Coordinator, TLC

Katie Smith

Coordinator, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
katie.smith@tennessee.edu
Meredith Luckett : Marketing Coordinator, TLC

Meredith Luckett

Marketing Coordinator, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
meredith.luckett@tennessee.edu
Veronica Fikes : Program Assistant, ESL, TLC

Veronica Fikes

Program Assistant, ESL, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
veronica.fikes@tennessee.edu
Tyler Harding : Assistant Project Manager, TLC

Tyler Harding

Assistant Project Manager, TLC

615-741-7579 | 220 French Landing Drive, Suite B, Nashville, TN 37243
tyler.harding@tennessee.edu