CTAS Staff

CTAS STAFF

Robin Roberts, Executive Director
226 Capitol Boulevard Building, Suite 400, Nashville, TN 37219
(615) 532-3555  |  robin.roberts@tennessee.edu


Robin serves as Executive Director of the UT County Technical Advisory Service.

  Doug Bodary, County Government Consultant
315 John R. Rice Blvd., Ste 101, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
(615) 653-7001 | doug.bodary@tennessee.edu


Doug serves as County Government Consultant for the CTAS Murfreesboro office.

  Kim Clark, Coordinator II
226 Capitol Boulevard Building, Suite 400, Nashville, TN 37219
(615) 532-3555 | kim.clark@tennessee.edu


Kim serves as Coordinator II for the CTAS Nashville office.

Mike Galey, County Government Consultant
175 Clement Hall, Martin, TN 38238
(731) 881-7056 | mgaley1@tennessee.edu


Mike serves as County Government Consultant for the CTAS Martin office.

Kristy Godsey Brown, Legal Consultant
226 Capitol Boulevard Building, Suite 400, Nashville, TN 37219
(615) 532-3555 | kgodsey@utk.edu


Kristy serves as Legal Consultant for the CTAS Nashville office.

Liz Gossett, Information Specialist II
226 Capitol Boulevard Building, Suite 400, Nashville, TN 37219
(615) 532-3555| liz.gossett@tennessee.edu


Liz Gossett, E-Media and Information Specialist, joined CTAS in September 2012. Prior to joining CTAS, Liz was a research associate for the Tennessee Department of Transportation’s Long Range Planning Division. She is originally from the Atlanta area and received a bachelor of science in 2007 in urban policy studies and a bachelor of arts in sociology in 2005, both from Georgia State University in Atlanta. Liz received her Master of Science in Information Science from The University of Tennessee in May 2015.

Rick Hall, County Government Consultant
2112 North Roan St., Johnson City, TN 37601
(423) 282-4141 | rick.hall@tennessee.edu


Rick serves as County Government Consultant for the CTAS Johnson City office.

Jim Hart, Jail Management Consultant
744 McCallie Avenue Suite 502 Doctors Building, Chattanooga, TN 37403
(423) 413-7902 | jim.hart@tennessee.edu


Jim serves as Jail Management Consultant for the CTAS Chattanooga office.

Gary Hayes, County Government Consultant
744 McCallie Avenue Suite 502 Doctors Building, Chattanooga, TN 37403
(423) 634-2200 | gary.hayes@tennessee.edu


Gary serves as County Government Consultant for the CTAS Chattanooga office.

Malea Hinson, Coordinator
226 Capitol Boulevard Building, Suite 400, Nashville, TN 37219
(615) 532-3555 | malea.hinson@tennessee.edu


Malea serves as Coordinator for the CTAS Nashville office.

Brett Howell, Information Specialist II
226 Capitol Boulevard Building, Suite 400, Nashville, TN 37219
(615) 532-3555 | brett.howell@tennessee.edu


Brett Howell, communications specialist, holds a master’s degree in public administration from Tennessee State University and a bachelor’s degree in English/journalism from Tennessee Technological University, where he also received a minor in history. Since joining CTAS he has been responsible for public policy and fiscal analysis, particularly as it relates to how the state budget and proposed legislation impacts county governments statewide. At CTAS, he is the managing editor of Tennessee County News. Prior to joining CTAS in August 1995, Brett was a newspaper editor with experience in university public affairs.

Carolyn Keith, Administrative Support Assistant
226 Capitol Boulevard Building, Suite 400, Nashville, TN 37219
(615) 532-3555 | carolyn.keith@tennessee.edu


Carolyn serves as Administrative Support Assistant for the CTAS Nashville office.

Kevin Lauer, Fire Management Consultant
226 Capitol Boulevard Building, Suite 400, Nashville, TN 37219
(865) 974-8181 | kevin.lauer@tennessee.edu


Kevin serves as Fire Management Consultant for the CTAS Nashville office.

Gabe Looney, Property Assessment Consultant
(865) 271-7803 | gabe.looney@tennessee.edu


Kevin serves as Fire Management Consultant for the CTAS Nashville office.

Libby McCroskey, Lead Legal Consultant
226 Capitol Boulevard Building, Suite 400, Nashville, TN 37219
(615) 532-3555 | libby.mccroskey@tennessee.edu


Libby serves as Lead Legal Consultant for the CTAS Nashville office.

Frank McKee, County Government Consultant
226 Capitol Boulevard Building, Suite 400, Nashville, TN 37219
(615) 532-3555 | frank.mckee@tennessee.edu


Frank serves as County Government Consultant for the CTAS Nashville office.

Jeff Metzger, Legal Consultant III
226 Capitol Boulevard Building, Suite 400, Nashville, TN 37219


Jeff serves as Legal Consultant III for the CTAS Nashville office.

Mike Meyers, Senior GIS Consultant
1610 University Avenue, Knoxville, TN 37921
(865) 974-1080 | mmeyers@tennessee.edu


Mike serves as Senior GIS Consultant for the CTAS Knoxville office.

Mary Ann Moon, Lmg Specialist
1610 University Avenue, Knoxville, TN 37921
(865) 974-5015 | mmoon1@tennessee.edu


Mary Ann serves as Lmg Specialist for the CTAS Knoxville office.

  Chris Payne, GIS Consultant
226 Capitol Boulevard Building, Suite 400, Nashville, TN 37219
(615) 532-3555 | chris.payne@tennessee.edu


Chris serves as GIS Consultant for the CTAS Nashville office.

Pamela Peters, Accounting Specialist
226 Capitol Boulevard Building, Suite 400, Nashville, TN 37219
(615) 532-3555 | pam.peters@tennessee.edu


Pamela serves as Accounting Specialist for the CTAS Nashville office.

Bobby Phillips, County Government Consultant
605 Airways Boulevard, Suite 109, Jackson, TN 38301
(731) 423-3710 | bobby.phillips@tennessee.edu


Bobby serves as County Government Consultant for the CTAS Jackson office.

  Kim Raia, Environmental GIS Consultant
1610 University Avenue, Knoxville, TN 37921
(865) 974-6434 | kim.raia@tennessee.edu


Kim serves as Environmental GIS Consultant for the CTAS Knoxville office.

Wesley Robertson, County Government Consultant
226 Capitol Boulevard Building, Suite 400, Nashville, TN 37219
(615) 532-3555 | wesley.robertson@tennessee.edu


Wesley serves as Budget and Finance Consultant for the CTAS Nashville office.

  Ben Rodgers, County Government Consultant
25 West Broad, Suite 9, Cookeville, TN 38501
(931) 525-3535 | ben.rodgers@tennessee.edu


Ben serves as County Government Consultant for the CTAS Cookeville office.

Marty Spears, County Government Consultant
226 Capitol Boulevard Building, Suite 400, Nashville, TN 37219
(615) 532-3555 | marty.spears@tennessee.edu


Marty serves as County Government Consultant for the CTAS Nashville office.

Mike Stooksberry, Senior Environmental Management
P.O. Box 100, 175 Clement Hall, Martin, TN 38238
(731) 881-7077 | mike.stooksberry@tennessee.edu


Mike serves as Senior Environmental Management for the CTAS Martin office.

  Tanya Todd, Administrative Support Assistant
226 Capitol Boulevard Building, Suite 400, Nashville, TN 37219
(615) 532-3555 | tanya.todd@tennessee.edu


Tanya serves as Administrative Support Assistant for the CTAS Nashville office.

  Jonathan Walden, Manager of Information Technology and Environmental Services
226 Capitol Boulevard Building, Suite 400, Nashville, TN 37219
(615) 532-3555 | jon.walden@tennessee.edu


Jonathan serves as Manager of Information Technology and Environmental Services for the CTAS Nashville office.