CIS Staff

CIS STAFF


Paul Jennings : Executive Director

Paul Jennings

Executive Director

(615) 532-8887 | 193C Polk Avenue, Nashville, TN 37210
paul.jennings@tennessee.edu

Paul Jennings serves as Executive Director for the University of Tennessee Center for Industrial Services (UTCIS).   UT CIS, an agency of the UT Institute of Public Service, has the mission is to deliver solutions that help Tennessee businesses grow, succeed and create high quality jobs.  CIS solutions address business growth, performance, regulatory and sustainability concerns and opportunities.  Jennings has held positions with the Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, University of Memphis and Columbia State Community College.  He holds a BS from University of Evansville, MPA from Indiana University, and PhD from Tennessee State University.

Linda Arms : Administrative Coordinator I

Linda Arms

Administrative Coordinator I

(865) 974-6621 | 1610 University Ave., Knoxville, TN 37921
linda.arms@tennessee.edu

Linda serves as Administrative Coordinator for the CIS Knoxville office.

George Aslinger : Solutions Consultant

George Aslinger

Solutions Consultant

(423) 634-0850 | 744 McCallie Ave. Suite 502, Chattanooga, TN 37403
george.aslinger@tennessee.edu

George serves as Solutions Consultant for the CIS Chattanooga office.

Debbie Barber : PTAC Field Consultant

Debbie Barber

PTAC Field Consultant

(615) 532-8885 | 193C Polk Avenue, Nashville, TN 37210
debbie.barber@tennessee.edu

Debbie serves as PTAC Field Consultant for the CIS Nashville office.

Donna Bridges : Accounting Specialist

Donna Bridges

Accounting Specialist

(615) 253-6927 | 193C Polk Ave., Nashville, TN 37210
donna.bridges@tennessee.edu

Donna serves as Accounting Specialist for the CIS Nashville office.

Veronica Clark : PTAC Consultant

Veronica Clark

PTAC Consultant

(615) 532-8657| 193C Polk Ave., Nashville, TN 37210
vclark9@utk.edu

Veronica serves as PTAC Consultant for the CIS Nashville office.

Michael Codega : Solutions Consultant

Michael Codega

Solutions Consultant

(901) 378-0885 | 7777 Walnut Grove Rd., Memphis, TN 38120
michael.codega@tennessee.edu

Michael serves as Solutions Consultant for the CIS Memphis office.

Kevin Cooper : Solutions Consultant

Kevin Cooper

Solutions Consultant

423-612-0585
kevin.cooper@tennessee.edu

Kevin serves as Solutions Consultant in the South Central part of Tennessee.

Sherri Duru : Financial Specialist

Sherri Duru

Financial Specialist

(615) 532-9363 | 193C Polk Ave., Nashville, TN 37210
sduru@tennessee.edu
Kim Denton : TCED Director

Kim Denton

TCED Director

(865) 974-8464 | 1610 University Ave., Knoxville, TN 37921
kim.denton@tennessee.edu

Kim came to the university in 2014 as Associate Director in the UT Office of Corporate & Foundation Engagement.  Denton also served as Associate Director of Corporate Relations in the UT Haslam College of Business, where she built a corporate engagement program and managed corporate partnerships. Prior to coming to UT, Denton spent 15 years as President/CEO of the Oak Ridge Economic Partnership leading the economic development efforts for greater Oak Ridge. Denton is past chair of the Tennessee Economic Partnership, past president of the Tennessee Economic Development Council and currently sits on the CDFA Tennessee Advisory Committee and Blount Mansion Board of Directors. Denton earned her B.S. in Marketing Communications from the University of Florida and is a Certified Economic & Community Developer.  She is married to Dennis Denton, an account manager with WW Grainger, and enjoys sports, travel and antiques.

Misty DePriest : Resource Program Manager

Misty DePriest

Resource Program Manager

(931) 626-5321 | 193C Polk Ave., Nashville, TN 37210
misty.depriest@tennessee.edu
Wendy Eddy : Business Manager

Wendy Eddy

Business Manager

(615) 532-4906 | 193C Polk Ave., Nashville, TN 37210
wendy.eddy@tennessee.edu

Wendy was born and raised in Michigan, but has lived in Tennessee since 1980. She spent most of her career working as a controller in various manufacturing facilities in the Nashville area until she came to work for UT in 2009.

Adam Foote : Marketing Specialist

Adam Foote

Marketing Specialist

(615) 253-6365 | 193C Polk Ave., Nashville, TN 37210
adam.foote@tennessee.edu

Born a Memphian, Adam attended Mississippi State University where he was an Internet Marketing Scholarship winner before graduating with a bachelor’s degree in General Business and Marketing with a Minor in Economics. After college, Adam began a 4 year career in the Hospitality Industry, with Hilton Hotels, working in Memphis and Chicago. In 2012, Adam changed career focus in favor of a more creative marketing position with HungryFire Workshop, then with Good People Creative Advertising Agency as the Account Manager of Social Media in Nashville. Adam joined the University of Tennessee team in July of 2014 and is currently Marketing Information Specialist for CIS. Adam is based in Nashville and live in East Nashville with his wife, 2 dogs and 1 cat.

Tammy Gage : Administrative Support Assistant III

Tammy Gage

Administrative Support Assistant III

(615) 532-4918 | 193C Polk Ave., Nashville, TN 37210
tammy.gage@tennessee.edu
Chuck Gluck : Safety Consultant

Chuck Gluck

Safety Consultant

(865) 974-6675 | 1610 University Ave., Knoxville, TN 37921
chuck.gluck@tennessee.edu

Chuck has been in the Fire service for 37 years. He became the first Hazardous Material Inspector in the City of San Jose, Califonia. He is an OSHA outreach instructor and a past International Association of Firefighters outreach instructor. He also had an Occupational Safety Company in California, from 1990 to 2008. Chuck relocated to East Tennessee to be closer to his grandchildren.

Keith Groves : Solutions Consultant

Keith Groves

Solutions Consultant

(731) 425-4779​ | 605 Airway Blvd., Suite 109, Jackson, TN 38301
keith.groves@tennessee.edu

Keith Groves, Resource Program Manager, joined the UT Center for Industrial Services in March of 2005. Prior to joining the CIS, Keith worked in retail sales for 11 years and in manufacturing for 16 years. During the 16 years in manufacturing, he became involved in Lean Manufacturing and has worked extensively in Lean Manufacturing since 1995. In 2011, Lean for Government was a program implemented in State Government to focus on improving processes and to train state employees on Lean Methodologies; Keith has been the core deliverer for this process.

Jennifer Hagan-Dier : MEP Program Manager

Jennifer Hagan-Dier

MEP Program Manager

(615) 532-4590 | 193C Polk Ave., Nashville, TN 37210
Jennifer.Hagan-Dier@tennessee.edu
Owen Harvey : IT Technologist III

Owen Harvey

IT Technologist III

(615) 532-8657 | 193C Polk Ave., Nashville, TN 37210
owen.harvey@tennessee.edu
Bill Hicks : Solutions Consultant

Bill Hicks

Solutions Consultant

​(865) 974-2249 | 1610 University Ave., Knoxville, TN 37921
william.hicks@tennessee.edu
Walter Idol : Health and Safety Team Leader

Walter Idol

Health and Safety Team Leader

(865) 974-2009 | 1610 University Ave., Knoxville, TN 37921
walter.idol@tennessee.edu
Carol Jones : Administrative Specialist I

Carol Jones

Administrative Specialist I

(615) 532-8657 | 193C Polk Ave., Nashville, TN 37210
carol.jones@tennessee.edu
Martha Kelley : Consultant

Martha Kelley

Consultant

(615) 532-3012 | 193C Polk Ave., Nashville, TN 37210
martha.kelley@tennessee.edu

Martha Kelley serves as a Performance Improvement Consultant with the University of Tennessee Center for Industrial Studies, currently focusing on process improvement projects for the Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development. She also consults with a variety of business, non-profit, medical, and educational organizations.  Her teaching experience includes team and personal development course work for a variety of corporations and educational institutions. Martha’s areas of expertise include: continuous quality improvement, delivering quality service, team training, “hiring the best,” and leadership development.  She is a summa cum laude graduate of Middle Tennessee State University in speech communications and completed her Master’s degree in psychology from the same institution.  She is an active participant and presenter in numerous professional organizations.

Erin Ketelle : DRIVE! Program Manager

Erin Ketelle

DRIVE! Program Manager

(615) 532-4926 | 193C Polk Ave., Nashville, TN 37210
erin.ketelle@tennessee.edu

Erin has her Bachelor of Arts in Political Science and Master of Public Administration and Urban Planning from the University of Tennessee. She began her career with UT IPS during graduate school while working an internship at the Municipal Technical Advisory Service (MTAS). Immediately following graduation, she accepted a job in Nashville as the Legislative Assistant with the County Officials Association of Tennessee and soon thereafter became the Research Coordinator for the County Technical Assistance Service (CTAS). After several years of conducting research projects for county governments, she was promoted to Assistant to the Executive Director of the Center for Industrial Services. Before joining IPS, she worked as a legal clerk at Sheppeard, Swanson, & Mynatt, PLC. Erin is a native of Oak Ridge, Tennessee, but she now proudly calls Nashville home.

Rod Kirk : Technology Acceleration Specialist

Rod Kirk

Technology Acceleration Specialist

(615) 532-4910 | 193C Polk Ave., Nashville, TN 37210
rod.kirk@tennessee.edu
Bryan Lane : OSHA Safety Consultant

Bryan Lane

OSHA Safety Consultant

(615) 532-4924 | 193C Polk Ave., Nashville, TN 37210
bryan.lane@tennessee.edu
Paul Middlebrooks : PTAC Team Leader

Paul Middlebrooks

PTAC Team Leader

(423) 634-0848 | 744 McCallie Ave. Doctors Bldg., Suite 502, Chattanooga, TN 37403
paul.middlebrooks@tennessee.edu
Danny Norman : Consultant

Danny Norman

Consultant

(615) 532-8657 | 2360 Cherhala Boulevard, Knoxville, TN 37919
dnorman3@tennessee.edu
Beth Phillips : Economic Development Team Leader

Beth Phillips

Economic Development Team Leader

(865) 974-0268 | 1610 University Ave., Knoxville, TN 37921
beth.phillips@tennessee.edu

Beth Phillips leads the Economic Development Team at UT CIS. Phillips is also the Director of the University’s EDA University Center, which leverages university resources to build regional economic competitiveness, help existing companies innovate and expand, and advance entrepreneurship and technology commercialization. Phillips has over thirty years’ experience in economic and community development in Tennessee, including working with the Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development.  Phillips received her undergraduate degree in marketing and transportation from the University of Georgia, and her MBA from the University of Tennessee.  She and her husband have two daughters and live in Knoxville, where she is active in many community organizations.

Audra Pinson : Consultant

Audra Pinson

Consultant

(615) 532-8657 | 193C Polk Ave., Nashville, TN 37210
audra.pinson@tennessee.edu
Dwaine Raper : Solutions Consultant Team Leader

Dwaine Raper

Solutions Consultant Team Leader

(423) 926-8282 | 2112 North Roan St., Suite 604, Johnson City, TN 37601
dwaine.raper@tennessee.edu
Gordon Reed : Solutions Consultant

Gordon Reed

Solutions Consultant

(423) 426-2606
gordon.reed@tennessee.edu
Lynn Reed : Productivity Consultant

Lynn Reed

Productivity Consultant

(615) 532-8883 | 193C Polk Ave., Nashville, TN 37210
lynn.reed@tennessee.edu
Keith Ridley : Energy and Environmental Team Leader

Keith Ridley

Energy and Environmental Team Leader

(615) 532-4922 | 193C Polk Ave., Nashville, TN 37210
keith.ridley@tennessee.edu
Felicia Roberts : Administrative Coordinator

Felicia Roberts

Administrative Coordinator

(615) 253-6371 | 193C Polk Ave., Nashville, TN 37210
felicia.roberts@tennessee.edu
James Ruble : Consultant

James Ruble

Consultant

(615) 532-5786 | 2360 Cherhala Boulevard, Knoxville, TN 37919
jruble3@utk.edu
Kenny Smith : Solutions Consultant

Kenny Smith

Solutions Consultant

(423) 461-0005
ksmit262@utk.edu
Andre Temple : Solutions Consultant

Andre Temple

Solutions Consultant

(731) 423-3710
andre.temple@tennessee.edu
Mary Kate Thomas : Accounting Specialist

Mary Kate Thomas

Accounting Specialist

(615) 253-6348 | 193C Polk Ave., Nashville, TN 37210
marykate.thomas@tennessee.edu
Russell Toone : PTAC Consultant

Russell Toone

PTAC Consultant

(731) 425-4777 | 605 Airways Blvd., Suite 109, Jackson, TN 38301
russell.toone@tennessee.edu
Tim Waldo : Workforce Readiness Specialist

Tim Waldo

Workforce Readiness Specialist

(865) 974-3185 | 1610 University Ave., Knoxville, TN 37921
tim.waldo@tennessee.edu
Norma Wilcox : Solutions Consultant

Norma Wilcox

Solutions Consultant

(615) 500-7208 | 193C Polk Avenue, Nashville, TN 37210
norma.wilcox@tennessee.edu

Norma is responsible for promoting the resources of UT CIS to business and industry in the Upper Cumberland Region of Tennessee. Her industrial experience was with The General Electric Company as a Sales Engineer for the motors and motor control division and with The Eaton Corporation as a product application coordinator. Ms. Wilcox graduated from Purdue University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Industrial Engineering. She also holds a Master’s degree in Business Administration from The University of Central Missouri and was awarded the Lucas F. Sterne Outstanding MBA Graduate Student Award.